RetailEdge

Point of sale & inventory management solution for retailers

About RetailEdge

RetailEdge is a point of sale solution which helps retail businesses manage inventory and sales orders. Key features of the platform include barcode scanning, item listing, customer history tracking, credit card processing, price management, invoicing, secure data storage, and gift card distribution.

The RetailEdge application enables managers to track the sale of goods, calculate sales margins, estimate profits, and monitor performance of specific items, vendors, or departments. Employees can use RetailEdge to track customer interests, store credits, and suitable discounts/promo codes in order to increase engagement among buyers. It allows supervisors to view stock levels and generate reorders to maintain inventory across multiple locations.

RetailEdge offers API-based, as well as third-party, integrations with Shopify, ShipStation, Locally, and Brandify, letting owners set up an online store, process orders and manage quantities or cost modifications. Stores can use the loyalty program feature to issue credits to customers and reward points with every purchase. Plus, it helps employees create custom receipts, print IDs for buyers and export sales information to external files.

Pricing starting from:

US$495.00/one-time

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Typical Customers

  • Freelancers
  • Small Businesses (2-50)
  • Mid-size Companies (51-500)
  • Large enterprises (500 and more)

Deployment

  • Cloud-based
  • On-premise

Markets

Antigua & Barbuda, Australia, Aruba, Barbados, Caribbean Netherlands , Bahamas, Canada, Curaçao, Dominican Republic, United Kingdom, St Kitts & Nevis, St Lucia, Maldives, Trinidad & Tobago, United States, St Vincent & the Grenadines, British Virgin Islands, US Virgin Islands

Supported Languages

English

Pricing starting from:

US$495.00/one-time

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Images

RetailEdge Software - RetailEdge inventory management
RetailEdge Software - RetailEdge item listing
RetailEdge Software - RetailEdge vendor addition
View 4 more
RetailEdge video
RetailEdge Software - RetailEdge inventory management
RetailEdge Software - RetailEdge item listing
RetailEdge Software - RetailEdge vendor addition

Features

Total features of RetailEdge: 62

  • API
  • Accounting Integration
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Barcode / Ticket Scanning
  • Barcode Recognition
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • CRM
  • Cash Management
  • Commission Management
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer Database
  • Customer History
  • Customisable Reports
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Synchronisation
  • Discount Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Signature
  • For Retail
  • Gift Card Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Inventory Optimisation
  • Inventory Replenishment
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Invoice Management
  • Item Management
  • Layaway Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Multi-Currency
  • Multi-Location
  • Offline Access
  • Order Management
  • Ordering Automation
  • Payment Processing
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Price / Margin Management
  • Pricing Management
  • Promotions Management
  • Purchase Order Management
  • Real Time Analytics
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real-time Updates
  • Receipt Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Retail Inventory Management
  • Retail Management
  • Retail POS
  • Returns Management
  • Returns Tracking
  • Sales Orders
  • Sales Reports
  • Sales Tax Management
  • Sales Trend Analysis
  • Shipping Management
  • Stock Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Touch Screen
  • Transaction History
  • eCommerce Management

Alternatives

Loyverse POS

4.7
#1 Alternative to RetailEdge
Loyverse is a cloud POS system for cafes, bars or small shops that provides inventory management, loyalty program,...

Quicken

3.9
#2 Alternative to RetailEdge
Quicken helps you to bring your accounts together and you will easily understand how much money you really have....

Square Point of Sale

4.7
#3 Alternative to RetailEdge
Square Point of Sale is a POS solution for Android and iOS devices which includes tools for managing payments, digital...

QuickBooks Online Advanced

4.4
#4 Alternative to RetailEdge
QuickBooks Online Advanced is a web-based accounting & business management solution which enables small businesses to...

Reviews

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(142)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

Already have RetailEdge?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Showing 5 reviews of 142
Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We have been using RE since 2007 and have been very happy overall.

Reviewed on 2/11/2017

It's an effective way for us to manage our inventory and reports with out a high cost. I do wish...

It's an effective way for us to manage our inventory and reports with out a high cost. I do wish there were a userface update to be more "modern" and the ability to look up customers who haven't been here since, say, 2015.

More in depth reporting can be beneficial as well.

Pros

The affordability is nice, compared to others that I've shopped around for. We purchased our setup in 2007 and we have since added to it, and have a total of three key FOB's (2 machines, 1 backup) for our business.

I can operate the system in my sleep because I'm familiar w/ it, which makes it very hard to consider changing to another system. After digging into the features I was looking for, I found that with a modest purchase, RE can do everything that I want and need it to do.

Cons

I have asked for some features over the years that seem simple and would be useful for the wide variety of customers as well. However, I think my biggest dislike is the inability to get a beep when a negative item is scanned and we're not looking at the screen.

Example: We sell canned cat foods, and often times, we sell 24-72 of them at a time. Most of these cans have to be scanned at least once. Errors happen, and if our inventory is off or the items have arrived before being put in, there will be a negative. If you aren't looking at the screen, you'll simply not see the "are you sure" notification, which another scan of a can hits "ok"

We have trained ourself for the most part, but it would still be nice to have an alert.

Kaitlyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Retail Edge is great for my business!

Reviewed on 18/5/2021

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was great helping set up the software, training me on how to enter...

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was great helping set up the software, training me on how to enter inventory and use it for everyday use. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was also great along the way answering all my questions and helped us order our gift cards, which we love! The technical support team has been amazing and is always eager to help! They even find problems before you do. Everyone I have come in contact with has been friendly and helpful. I can't say enough great things about this software and how amazing it has been for my retail store. I implemented Retail Edge from day 1 and I am so happy I did! Especially with the pandemic. If I did not have the seamless integrated with Shopify, I can't say I would still be open today. That really saved me and kept customers thinking about my store! I can't say enough good things about Retail Edge!!

Pros

Retail Edge is so easy to use! The checkout process is straightforward and hard to make a mistake. The integration with Shopify is great for my business because I have the same inventory instore and online. The reporting is amazing to help analyze my business. The gift cards Retail Edge offers are nice to offer to customers and easy to use when checking out. The purchase order section is great for retail because you can easily see what hasn't come in and what you should cancel. I also like that the Retail Edge team is constantly updating the software and staying up to date so you don't have to. I have used most features that Retail Edge offers and I love most of them!

Cons

I love so much about this software but if I had to change anything it would be to make the security feature easier to use. I want to be able to lock the sales manager so employees can not see how much money is made, which you can do, but every time I lock it, I mess something else up. Also, one thing I have run into with the online integration is when people buy gift cards in store and want to use them online and vice versa. If there was some way to make gift cards able to use both instore and online, that would be awesome! So, just making those things easier would be so helpful and make this software perfect for my business!

Alternatives Considered

Clover, Lightspeed Retail and Shopify

Reasons for Switching to RetailEdge

Retail Edge had the best options for my business, at the best prices. When shopping around, I constantly came back to Retail Edge and ultimately realized it was the best. The integrated with Shopify was a huge draw for me because I need both instore and online, and I did not want to have two separate inventories. I talked to other retail store owners that had Retail Edge and heard great things from them so that drew me in as well. Ultimately, Retail Edge had a great software, at a great price, with the features I needed most for my business. It was an easy choice!!
Jonathon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

retail edge!

Reviewed on 5/1/2022

using it for over two years and I regret buying 52 times a year. gold member , waist of money, I...

using it for over two years and I regret buying 52 times a year. gold member , waist of money, I wish they would listen to their costumers business needs when they do an update.

Pros

nothing at all , this is a waist of TIME and money.

Cons

I just have cons
time consuming , even when utilize excel to reduce time editing, adding and editing inventory, this is not for a small business ,on the other hand absolutely horrible for large business with large inventory
if you have a small inventory business i.e. less than 500 items, this software is okay !!!

Response from High Meadow Business Solutions

Jonathon,

Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us do better. We are sorry you had a frustrating experience. We understand the Gold Support plan may not be the right fit for everyone, so we removed you from the it and refunded you for the month of January.

We have reached out to you several times to set up a one-on-one remote training session with one of our sales staff. Please email us at [email protected] or give us a call. We hope to resolve these issues with you and meet your expectations.

-RetailEdge

Gail
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Tech Support

Reviewed on 17/8/2022

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is always so prompt in responding and this particular time, corrected our issue...

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is always so prompt in responding and this particular time, corrected our issue in record time. Always a pleasure to work with.

Pros

I always receive a prompt response to any issues that can come up.

Cons

Not familiar with any cons with Retail Edge

Response from High Meadow Business Solutions

Hi Gail,
Thank you for your review. We always love reading everyone's positive experiences with Support! We will happily pass along your message to him.

Dale
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product

Reviewed on 14/5/2021

Oh! This has been a great experience for managing inventory and for processing sales in a profession...

Oh! This has been a great experience for managing inventory and for processing sales in a professional manner. Both for the customer and cashier's experience.

Pros

I like that I have the option of Free email tech support and that updates are reasonably priced via the bronze package. The replies are always courteous and helpful. Plus, I know that I have the paid one off tech support service which I used once due to the urgency of the issue. I can't complain about the actual software because I am extremely satisfied.

Cons

I wish that I could refund a store credit via cash instead of only being able to apply it to an invoice. Sometimes, I need to refund a customer their store credit and I have to do lots of work arounds.

It would be nicer to have a totally revamped discount system. I find creating promotions and renewing them tedious. The options are adequate, but the interface is not user-friendly for regular changes... it just needs to be an easier faster process for the person inputting the promotions. Again, possibly a total revamp instead of updates. Maybe an up-loadable spread sheet would be an option as there are sometimes so many items to create promotions for that my ability to create promotions becomes frustrating.

Showing 5 reviews of 142 Read all reviews

RetailEdge FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for RetailEdge.

RetailEdge offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: US$495.00/one-time
  • Free Trial: Available

RetailEdge is designed for retailers looking for a fully functional POS software. Packed with features for just $495, RetailEdge provides a powerful POS solution that is not only easy to install, use and configure, but affordable to maintain and run. No recurring charges are required and it offers an abundance of functions and features that do not require significant training (one hour of free training is included) or re-training to get businesses up and running. RetailEdge saves businesses on upfront costs and ongoing costs as well. It has no hidden costs, recurring charges, or credit card processing fees. RetailEdge is designed to provide a higher return on investment (ROI) and provide software and services that work for businesses.

RetailEdge has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1,000, 1,001-5,000

RetailEdge supports the following languages:

English

RetailEdge supports the following devices:

RetailEdge integrates with the following applications:

QuickBooks, QuickBooks Online Advanced, ShipStation, Shopify

RetailEdge offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for RetailEdge.