About BEE Pro

BEE Pro is an email marketing software that provides businesses with tools to design beautiful emails and landing pages. The platform is a drag-n-drop design suite that includes features for improved collaboration and user management. Emails designed in BEE Pro can be "pushed" to your preferred email sending platform without negative impact. No html skill required to start using this digital content design tool.

Pricing starting from:

US$15.00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Top 5 alternatives to BEE Pro

Key benefits of BEE Pro

Design email and landing pages in minutes. Access to hundreds of ready-to-use templates or choose to start from scratch. No html skills required. BEE Pro also gives you options to push email to your preferred email sending platform.

Devices

Business size

S M L

Markets

Italy, United States

Supported Languages

Spanish

Pricing starting from:

US$15.00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Top 5 alternatives to BEE Pro

Images

BEE Pro Software - Start designing from scratch or from ~700 professionally produced email and landing page templates.
BEE Pro Software - BEE's visual builders for emails and pages uniquely combine ease of use and granular design control on each content block.
BEE Pro Software - View & restore previous versions, export to PDF, download the HTML or push to your favorite marketing app with one click.
View 3 more
BEE Pro Software - Start designing from scratch or from ~700 professionally produced email and landing page templates.
BEE Pro Software - BEE's visual builders for emails and pages uniquely combine ease of use and granular design control on each content block.
BEE Pro Software - View & restore previous versions, export to PDF, download the HTML or push to your favorite marketing app with one click.

Features

Total features of BEE Pro: 40

  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Approval Process Control
  • Archiving & Retention
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Commenting/Notes
  • Content Library
  • Content Management
  • Custom Fonts
  • Customisable Branding
  • Customisable Forms
  • Customisable Templates
  • Customizable Fields
  • Design Templates
  • Document Management
  • Document Review
  • Document Storage
  • Document Templates
  • Drag & Drop
  • Drag & Drop Editor
  • Email Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Email Templates
  • Image Editing
  • Image Library
  • Landing Pages/Web Forms
  • Mobile Optimised Emails
  • Multi-Campaign
  • Multiple Format Support
  • Multiple Output Formats
  • Preview Functionality
  • Search/Filter
  • Template Management
  • Templates
  • Text Editing
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Version Control
  • WYSIWYG Editor
  • Web Forms

Alternatives

Mailchimp

4.5
#1 Alternative to BEE Pro
Mailchimp is a marketing automation platform that allows users to create, send & analyze email & ad campaigns, with...

Stripo.email

4.9
#2 Alternative to BEE Pro
Stripo.email - all-in-one email design platform with over 500 000 users worldwide.

TOPOL

4.5
#3 Alternative to BEE Pro
Use drag & drop to create emails in minutes. No coding or design skills are needed. Embed TOPOL Plugin into your...

Figma

4.7
#4 Alternative to BEE Pro
Figma is a cloud-based UI designing and prototyping tool, which allows multiple teams to collaborate on creating,...

Reviews

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(93)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

Already have BEE Pro?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Write a Review!
Showing 5 reviews of 93
Alex M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best email design product I've used to date.

Reviewed on 14/12/2020

It allows the most basic of member of my team to create emails with ease.

It allows the most basic of member of my team to create emails with ease.

Pros

I love how easy it is to create and export emails.

Cons

Wish they had a direct integration with Marketo but exporting and copying into Marketo isn't difficult.

Response from MailUp Group

Hey Alex, thanks so much for the kind words! As for Marketo, we do get a lot of requests, so it might be something to look more into in 2021. Please reach out if you have specific suggestions or requirements on that front. Thanks again!

Jason G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great product with only minor flaws

Reviewed on 7/12/2020

It's been great. I don't think any of our products do the thing they are intended to do quite as...

It's been great. I don't think any of our products do the thing they are intended to do quite as well as BEE Pro. There's still room for improvement, but the complains we have are few and far between. None are a deal-breaker.

Pros

It is easy to use and ensures that your emails will display as intended across email services and clients. We build 100% of our email templates in Bee Pro.

Cons

The visual builder and settings can be a little wonky at times. Depending on the plan you have, it may be difficult to find the right templates with limited organizational options.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to BEE Pro

It wasn't really an either/or decision. We still use Mailchimp, but we don't use their email builder.

Response from MailUp Group

Hi Jason, great to hear that using BEE Pro as an add-on to Mailchimp has worked well so far. With regard to improving template organization / management, if you have more feedback, certainly share it with us. Thanks again!

Sarah P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Was Great, Until Forced into a Higher-Priced Tier

Reviewed on 12/5/2022

Great SaaS overall, including a wonderful GMail plug-in, but non-responsive customer service (at...

Great SaaS overall, including a wonderful GMail plug-in, but non-responsive customer service (at least for us).

Pros

Overall, it's on par with some of our favorite HTML WYSIWYG editors. Mobile and desktop emails both look nice, lots of templates, it's easy to use, UI/UX overall was pretty good.

One of the features we enjoyed, which we have not seen with others, is the Gmail plug-in (which I think you can use on mobile, if I remember correctly).

Cons

We are still attempting to receive a refund for our subscription, after we were sent an email that BeePro was changing their plans, and discontinuing the one we had purchased. This included forcing us into a higher priced tier. So, we contacted customer service to cancel our subscription and receive a pro-rated refund for our unused months, as we feel it wasn't right to be forced into the higher tier and pay more. After multiple follow ups, they still have not responded after saying they "will look into it." Unacceptable to be strong-armed into a higher paid tier, then ignore us when we contact them about it.

In regards to UI, the template management is slightly confusing/clunky, but the Pros outweigh the Cons specifically for this UI consideration.

Response from Growens SpA

Hi Sarah, we're really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our customer service team. We take a lot of pride in responding to customers quickly and accurately, so we are surprised in hearing about this. Could you please share with us the support ticket number so that we can investigate what happened?

With regard to the sunsetting of the Freelancer plan, as you know the reason is that we introduced a completely free plan, which provides BEE Pro completely free of charge to thousands and thousands of businesses around the world.

For those that use BEE Pro frequently, there is an increase in price when moving to the Team plan, but the increase is rather small ($12.50/month when billing yearly, otherwise $15/month), and the Team plan comes with many additional, useful features.

In any case, we are very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience. Thanks again for your feedback!

Amanda B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

The Worst Customer Support I've Ever Seen

Reviewed on 27/4/2022

We like the product and wanted to purchase. We submitted for a nonprofit discount and the customer...

We like the product and wanted to purchase. We submitted for a nonprofit discount and the customer support went from bad to unbelievably awful. I clearly stated up front that we operate under a DBA but I waited days for responses to simple questions. Our nonprofit status was unofficially denied. I was finally contacted by what seemed to be a customer service supervisor referencing two options for us to still be approved under a DBA. When I replied asking for the procedure and what steps I needed to take next, he never replied. It has been two weeks. During that two week period a sales rep reach out and asked if we were "interested in upgrading". I said yes and asked if he could help me straighten this all out and he failed to reply as well. This has been the worse customer service experience I had ever had.

Pros

I loved the editor: it had the features we needed and played very well with Mailchimp.

Cons

They broke bulleted/numbered lists into a separate text box which makes text flows very awkward.

Alternatives Considered

TOPOL

Reasons for Choosing BEE Pro

Elements shifting when we export to Mailchimp, price increase without notifying users, mobile compatibility issues

Switched From

Stripo.email

Response from Growens SpA

Hi Amanda, thanks for your candid feedback. Sorry about the disappointing experience. We receive a large number of requests from nonprofits that wish to use BEE Pro free of charge, so the delay in the response could simply be due to that: it takes us time to review those applications and confirm the nonprofit status.

That said, let us do some internal investigating to see if we messed up somewhere, beyond the workload issue.

We're always looking for ways to do things better, and candid feedback like the one you provided help us do just that. Thanks again.

Deepa K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

BEE Pro helps me to design responsive email template without coding

Reviewed on 27/4/2022

Pros

Creating an responsive HTML email template using HTML code was unfamiliear to me. Using Bee Pro I am able to create attractive and mobile responsive email template usining their Drag and drop feature within 15 to 30 min. Bee Pro is an easy-to-use and user friendly tool.

Cons

Limited integration with Email Marketing tool. We had to export email templates in HTML.

Alternatives Considered

Stripo.email

Response from Growens SpA

Thanks for your feedback Deepa. We're happy to hear that BEE Pro helps you design good-looking, responsive emails quickly.

About the limited integrations: what email marketing tool do you use? We are always looking at adding new connectors to sending systems. Thanks again!

Showing 5 reviews of 93 Read all reviews

BEE Pro FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for BEE Pro.

BEE Pro offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: US$15.00/month
  • Pricing model: Free Version, Subscription
  • Free Trial: Available

Start with the completely Free plan that does not expire if you only use BEE Pro occasionally. It includes multiuser support and tons of features for fast, no-code email and landing page design. When you need more, upgrade to Team (starting at $30/month with 2 users, $300/year), or Enterprise (custom quote). For details, see: https://beefree.io/bee-pro/pricing/

BEE Pro has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1,000, 1,001-5,000

BEE Pro supports the following languages:

Spanish

BEE Pro supports the following devices:

BEE Pro integrates with the following applications:

ActiveCampaign, Acumbamail, Amazon SES, Campaign Monitor, Constant Contact, Gmail, HubSpot CRM, Klaviyo, MailUp, Mailchimp, SendGrid, Sendinblue

BEE Pro offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base

Related categories

See all software categories found for BEE Pro.