About Firmwater LMS

The Firmwater LMS is a multi-tenant LMS where each of your clients can have their own branded portal. Load and build custom courses for your clients and monitor usage through a single user interface. Course updates are automatically applied for all clients and learners.

You can also sell courses online to both B2B and B2C customers with our Shopify eCommerce integration. Bundle courses, offer discounts, and provide immediate access to purchased seats.

Use Single Sign-On so users can seamlessly access the LMS without having to create new login information. If your client already has their own LMS, use our External LMS integration to host your courses with Firmwater and deliver it through theirs - all while staying in control of your content.

Pricing starting from:

US$495.00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Key benefits of Firmwater LMS

• Our multi-tenant architecture allows content providers to create branded LMS clients sites and manage them easily from one intuitive interface. Clients sites can be created and granted access to course content in just a few minutes.

• Build a beautiful online store and deliver your courses automatically using our Shopify integration. The entire process from purchase to course delivery becomes self-sufficient, saving you time and money.

• We work with SCORM compliant authoring tools so you can build courses from multiple components and easily update content to keep it fresh and up-to-date. Use the best authoring tool for each learning experience while maintaining content ownership and portability.

• We work with standards compliant identity providers to provide SSO access, making it easy to integrate with your clients' internal systems. This provides learners with more fluid access to course content, as they will not have to remember their credentials and enter them at each login.

• Allow learners to launch your training courses from an external platform. Learning content remains securely hosted on the Firmwater LMS but is delivered via a different LMS. You decide who gets access to your courses and for how long. Reporting can be accessed through the Firmwater client site and results are passed back to your client's LMS.

Typical Customers

  • Freelancers
  • Small Businesses (2-50)
  • Mid-size Companies (51-500)
  • Large enterprises (500 and more)

Deployment

  • Cloud-based
  • On-premise

Markets

Australia, Canada, Germany, Ireland, New Zealand and 2 others

Supported Languages

English, French, German, Spanish

Pricing starting from:

US$495.00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Images

Firmwater LMS Software - Powerful reporting.
Firmwater LMS Software - Easy tracking of participation.
Firmwater LMS Software - Easy administration of your course library. Grant course access to your clients.
Firmwater LMS Software - Manage all your clients from a single account.
Firmwater LMS Software - Optimized for mobile and tablet devices.
Firmwater LMS Software - Simple interface for course participants.
Firmwater LMS Software - Simple sign-up process for course participants.
Firmwater LMS Software - Build a beautiful online store in minutes with Shopify. Courses are automatically delivered.
View 10 more
Firmwater LMS video
Firmwater LMS video
Firmwater LMS Software - Powerful reporting.
Firmwater LMS Software - Easy tracking of participation.
Firmwater LMS Software - Easy administration of your course library. Grant course access to your clients.
Firmwater LMS Software - Manage all your clients from a single account.
Firmwater LMS Software - Optimized for mobile and tablet devices.
Firmwater LMS Software - Simple interface for course participants.
Firmwater LMS Software - Simple sign-up process for course participants.
Firmwater LMS Software - Build a beautiful online store in minutes with Shopify. Courses are automatically delivered.

Features

Total features of Firmwater LMS: 24

  • API
  • Asynchronous Learning
  • Blended Learning
  • Built-in LMS
  • Certification & Licensing
  • Content Library
  • Corporate/Business
  • Course Management
  • Course Tracking
  • Customisable Branding
  • Learner Portal
  • Learning Management
  • Learning Paths/Tracks
  • Mobile Learning
  • Multi-Language
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • SCORM Compliance
  • Single Sign On
  • Tests/Assessments
  • Training Companies
  • User Management
  • eCommerce Management
  • eLearning Companies

Alternatives

DigitalChalk

4.7
#1 Alternative to Firmwater LMS
Industry experts such as Brandon Hall and Talented Learning rate DigitalChalk among the top-rated full-featured...

Moodle

4.3
#2 Alternative to Firmwater LMS
With hundreds of millions of users around the globe and translated into over 100 languages, more organisations choose...

Litmos

4.2
#3 Alternative to Firmwater LMS
Litmos develops eLearning solutions for top-performing companies. Litmos offers the world’s easiest-to-use LMS and a...

LearningCart

4.8
#4 Alternative to Firmwater LMS
An integrated LMS, CMS, and eCommerce engine, LearningCart enables anyone to sell & market training, exams, webinars,...

Reviews

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(70)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

Already have Firmwater LMS?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Showing 5 reviews of 70
David
David
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best LMS Value For the Money

Reviewed on 10/2/2023

As we grew, we discovered opportunities to bundle our courses and add more products. Then we added...

As we grew, we discovered opportunities to bundle our courses and add more products. Then we added a knowledge shop. We know that with Firmwater support, we can continue to scale without the drama. It's refreshing in a way when as the founder, I have no technical background.

Pros

In my six years using Firmwater software, I have had not one complaint by our more than 6,000 graduates or me. Everything we requested, they either complied or showed us a better solution. After six years, I shopped to see what I might be missing. Within a few days, I knew I would be missing Firmwater. There is something magnetic about providing services beyond expectations that generates a loyal customer base, and Firmwater can count me as one of those.

Cons

When you are using a product and working with Firmwater support teams, there is nothing to like least because we are an e-commerce business, and every report and response translates to increased revenue on some level. If you are in the e-commerce business, you need to take a close look at Firmwater LMS.

Response from Firmwater

Hi David,

It's been a pleasure working with you over the past six years and your kind words mean so much to us.

We're glad that your ecommerce business has flourished and we're pleased to have been a part of that! We look forward to continuing our partnership as you seek to scale your business even further.

Thanks again,
The Firmwater Team

Anwyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product, stellar customer support

Reviewed on 5/12/2019

Pros

The Firmwater LMS product is incredibly intuitive and user friendly. We are able to easily keep track of our clients and specific users, and there was hardly a learning curve. We did multiple conference calls with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our Firmwater representative, who gave priceless instruction and suggestions again and again to get us set up. And that's what really impresses me; the customer support.
The longest it has ever taken to receive a response from their support team is still less than one business day. They are quick to respond, knowledgeable about their product and the authoring tools (I primarily use Articulate Storyline).
It would have been infinitely more difficult to set up our site without their instruction, advice, and hard work. Their help has been invaluable

Cons

I don't have any outright complaints. If a user is experiencing issues with the trainings we put out it's sometimes because they're using outdated software. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been able to tell me if the user is on a mobile device and what browser and version they're running. It would be helpful if we could have that information.

Alternatives Considered

Litmos

Reasons for Switching to Firmwater LMS

Firmwater has many more options for us to use to keep our learners on track and provided pre and post tests.

Response from Firmwater

Anwyn,

Thanks for your kind words! We are happy to hear that we were able to help you get off to a good start with Firmwater LMS.

Regarding the info on user devices - this is a report that you have access to in the system. I'll give you a call to show you how you can access it! You can also find instructions in our help center (under General Admin Guide > Reports > Logins).

Best,

Josie & the Firmwater Team

Patrick
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Does the job

Reviewed on 20/3/2017

The firmwater software does gets us by. The reporting feature is not ideal and I often question...

The firmwater software does gets us by. The reporting feature is not ideal and I often question the accuracy of its data, and I feel as if I have no specified customer support manager.

Pros

Once I figured out what I needed to get done in it, it is relatively easy to use.

Cons

user interface appears outdated and reporting feature is lacking.

Response from Firmwater

We¿re sorry to hear that Patrick. Our team is known for excellent customer support and are quite surprised to see that you feel this way as we have always received excellent compliments for our service from your end.

We have been trying to reach out to you and further explore the features you needed. Please give us a call or email us at your convenience to discuss this in more depth.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding Customer Service

Reviewed on 16/11/2023

Pros

I found the customer service with Firmwater to be exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble, [sensitive content hidden] (our contact) was always available to support and help grow and understand our needs.

Cons

The pricing is the only thing which is a con about Firmwater and this is purely due to the volume of users we have, for the first few years the pricing was excellent.

Response from Firmwater

Hi!

Thanks for the 10/10 review! We're glad to know that our support has helped your business improve and grow!

We're always looking at new ways we can help training companies scale up with different pricing strategies, so thank you for the feedback!

-Liam and the Firmwater Team

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent LMS to sell courses to clients!

Reviewed on 8/12/2022

Firmwater LMS setup and customer service is exceptional! The integration with a financial processing...

Firmwater LMS setup and customer service is exceptional! The integration with a financial processing system was the main reason we selected Firmwater. We wanted an LMS that integrated with a subscription processing system to sell the course library to clients. Firmwater LMS provides self-service features to clients which was important to us.

Pros

The integration with a financial processing system was the main reason we selected Firmwater. Firmwater also provides client managers with an excellent self-service feature. Clients can subscribe, enroll/change employees access, and track employee course progress. The customer support provided by Firmwater LMS is exceptional!

Cons

The reporting features are not fully customizable, but that isn't a feature that is important to us. I don't use reporting hardly at all.

Alternatives Considered

LearningCart

Reasons for Choosing Firmwater LMS

Integration with a subscription financial processor and client self-service.

Reasons for Switching to Firmwater LMS

We chose Firmwater LMS because of easier set up and customer service support.

Response from Firmwater

Hi Jen,

Thank you so much for your kind words! It's been a pleasure working together to help grow your subscription training business.

We're looking forward to our continued partnership in 2023!

-The Firmwater Team

Showing 5 reviews of 70 Read all reviews

Firmwater LMS FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Firmwater LMS.

Firmwater LMS offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: US$495.00/month
  • Pricing model: Subscription
  • Free Trial: Available

Pricing is based on usage measured in course starts matching the revenue model of most training companies. Plans are available month to month with discounts available for longer term commitments.

Firmwater LMS has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2–10, 11–50, 51–200, 201–500, 501–1,000, 1,001–5,000

Firmwater LMS supports the following languages:

English, French, German, Spanish

Firmwater LMS supports the following devices:

Firmwater LMS integrates with the following applications:

Chargify, Shopify

Firmwater LMS offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Phone Support, Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for Firmwater LMS.