PracticePanther Legal Software

PracticePanther Legal Software

Intuitive Cloud-based Law Practice Management Software

About PracticePanther Legal Software

PracticePanther is a simple, easy to use, and secure law practice management software. See why tens of thousands of law firms in over 170 countries use PracticePanther to automate their workflows and get more done in less time. Never miss deadlines, get paid faster, seamlessly track billable time & expenses.

Work from anywhere, on any device, with our mobile app. It's easy, user-friendly and intuitive. Now you can spend less time managing your firm and more time making money. Try it free, no credit card needed.


Key benefits of PracticePanther Legal Software

Quoted as being, "the easiest, most intuitive, user-friendly software on the market." No need to watch hours of training videos and webinars like the rest. Within seconds, you'll be able to start working from the moment you sign in - all yourself!

Instead of using 6 different programs to manage your clients, cases, billable time, invoices, and more - you can simply use PracticePanther which combines them all into one. With a responsive and mobile friendly design, you can work from any device, anywhere, and anytime.


Images

PracticePanther Legal Software Software - PracticePanther dashboard
PracticePanther Legal Software Software - PracticePanther mobile dashboard
PracticePanther Legal Software Software - PracticePanther invoice
PracticePanther Legal Software Software - PracticePanther calendar
View 6 more
PracticePanther Legal Software video
PracticePanther Legal Software video
PracticePanther Legal Software Software - PracticePanther dashboard
PracticePanther Legal Software Software - PracticePanther mobile dashboard
PracticePanther Legal Software Software - PracticePanther invoice
PracticePanther Legal Software Software - PracticePanther calendar

Not sure about PracticePanther Legal Software? Compare with a popular alternative

PracticePanther Legal Software

4.7 (502)
VS.

Starting Price

US$59.00
month
US$55.00
month

Pricing Options

Free version
Free trial
Free version
Free trial

Features

96
64

Integrations

15
4

Ease of Use

4.6 (502)
3.7 (257)

Value for Money

4.6 (502)
3.3 (257)

Customer Service

4.6 (502)
3.2 (257)
Green rating bars show the winning product based on the average rating and number of reviews.

Alternatives

Sage Timeslips

3.9
#1 Alternative to PracticePanther Legal Software
Sage Timeslips is a time tracking and billing solution designed to help professional service organizations track their...

Bill4Time

4.8
#2 Alternative to PracticePanther Legal Software
Bill4Time is the #1 cloud-based software for time tracking, expenses, clients, and projects. Create invoices, statements...

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

4.5
#3 Alternative to PracticePanther Legal Software
QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is an accounting software for small businesses which provides users with real-time access...

AbacusLaw

3.9
#4 Alternative to PracticePanther Legal Software
AbacusLaw is a flexible and dynamically scalable practice management solution to support legal professionals from solo...

Reviews

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(502)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.6/5

Already have PracticePanther Legal Software?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Showing 5 reviews of 502
Stephanie
Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Solo Practice Law Firm

Reviewed on 29/10/2018

Practice Panther has been great with helping me stay on track with my QuickBooks accounting; and...

Practice Panther has been great with helping me stay on track with my QuickBooks accounting; and staying organized with client files. As a solo practitioner, it was important for me to be able to do all things necessary to maintain a viable business, and perform at a peak level for my clients while juggling every hat. Practice Panther has exceeded my expectations.

Pros

Ease of use, and tutorials that allowed me to quickly gain the requisite knowledge for utilizing each feature were absolutely critical to starting my law firm. One of the greatest assets to Practice Panther is its amazing team. I love the one on one trainings, and how many of the features I had questions about were already on the agenda for discussion (provided by the team member conducting the training ahead of time). Thus, saving me time, and only needing me to add additional ones, if necessary. I love the tutorials, templates, pop ups, and live chat features. Live chats have been so helpful in a pinch when I encounter a new challenge with things like linking two client matters together. I love how links to possible video tutorials pop up, while I am waiting for a team member to reply, to see if my question can be answered with one of the step by step videos . I use those videos for future references all the time.

Cons

There is nothing I do not like about the software. I only had one hiccup with syncing the LawPay feature with Practice Panther, and one of my client's could not submit their credit card payment online. There was an additional step after your LawPay account is approved, and you must go into your Practice Panther account settings to select the banking accounts that you want to use with LawPay. There were no instructions for this step in the process. However, this appeared to be more of a LawPay issue due to the 3 day time delay for approving the LawPay account. Because Practice Panther is so easy to use, I was actually able to figure out where the problem was, and get my client's payment through within a few minutes. Both Practice Panther and LawPay were quick on responding to the issue, and did an amazing job.

Leslie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Old Dogs Can Learn New Tricks

Reviewed on 28/2/2023

Pros

Having tried different types of practice management software and billing systems, finding PracticePanther changed this skeptical old dog by teaching her new tricks to make life easier and assure time gets captured and billed and contacts are at your fingertips. PracticePanther works seamlessly across all platforms, desktop, laptop, iPhone, iPad so you never have to be without the tools to have your law firm with you when you need to have the information. Easier to use than most software of similar types.

Cons

Not much to say here .. it works for us very well

Alternatives Considered

Bill4Time

Reasons for Choosing PracticePanther Legal Software

New hire brought PracticePanther to us and we never looked back

Reasons for Switching to PracticePanther Legal Software

Comprehensive, easy to use, works on all platforms (it travels where you go)
Hugh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

good interface, terrible billing if you have more than 5 clients, and terrible reporting suite

Reviewed on 2/11/2020

average.

average.

Pros

clients like the interface, auto posting of lawpay and accounts for trust versus other payments with ease.

Cons

The billing every month is SO PAINFUL. To review bills or edit them, you have to open every invoice in a separate window. There is no "next" button to review invoices like every other billing platform out there. When asked about adding this, the response from PP is they will check with the development team. Clearly their developers didnt actually try out invoice review/edits for more than a few clients at a time. This is not a good solution if you have more than 5 clients. The task management also doesnt send notifications to all those tagged in the tasks, and if you assign tasks but are not the one assigned to do them, you cant track the progress. So we are using Asana instead so now using two platforms instead of one integrated solution.

Response from Paradigm

Hi Hugh,

Thank you so much for your review, I can see how this would be helpful. Ease of use stands at the top of our priority list, so we always appreciate feedback from our users. We've received your request for this feature and the development team has been notified. Thanks again for your time, please feel free to reach out to us if there is anything we can help you with.

Barbara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software. Highly recommend it for small businesses

Reviewed on 21/12/2023

Very good. Human beings actually helped and knew what to do. Not very common in the software...

Very good. Human beings actually helped and knew what to do. Not very common in the software industry. Great customer support.

Pros

It was so easy to retrieve client information and edit it. Invoicing was a dream. Loved the online pay option.

Cons

I could not batch invoice. This was a real pain as I sent out hundreds of invoices.

Tobechuku
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sole Practitioner That Needed Organization

Reviewed on 5/8/2020

I love it and I love all the possible intergrations.

I love it and I love all the possible intergrations.

Pros

Helps me manage my solo practice all by myself. My clients are satisfied with their client portal and ability to send me messages.

Cons

I would like to be able to make payment plan invoices for my clients, so I do not have to remind them to pay every month. Most clients would not want to set up automatic payments, so with payment plan invoices, it would help alot and relieve the burden of reminding clients every month, that a payment needs to be made.

Alternatives Considered

MyCase and Clio

Reasons for Choosing PracticePanther Legal Software

Product deleted some of my info and there was no one to help.

Switched From

Volody Case Manager

Reasons for Switching to PracticePanther Legal Software

The many possible integrations and ease of use.
Showing 5 reviews of 502 Read all reviews

PracticePanther Legal Software FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for PracticePanther Legal Software.

PracticePanther Legal Software offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: US$59.00/month
  • Pricing model: Free Version, Subscription
  • Free Trial: Available

A 7-day free trial is available, after which pricing starts at $49/user/month (billed annually) or $59/month/user (billed monthly). Includes: 1. Unlimited phone & email support. 2. Free upgrades for life. 3. No contracts. No credit card needed. Cancel anytime.

PracticePanther Legal Software has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2–10, 11–50, 51–200, 201–500, 501–1,000, 1,001–5,000

PracticePanther Legal Software supports the following languages:

English, Spanish

PracticePanther Legal Software supports the following devices:

Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

PracticePanther Legal Software integrates with the following applications:

Box, Dropbox Business, Gmail, Google Calendar, Google Contacts, Google Docs, Google Workspace, Mailchimp, Microsoft 365, Microsoft Outlook, PayPal, Quickbooks Online, Stripe, Zapier, authorize.net

PracticePanther Legal Software offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, 24/7 (Live rep), Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for PracticePanther Legal Software.